Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy Place

The trouble is… I have many Happy Places 🙂

Beside a Railway Line anywhere watching the trains - 66250 passes through Earls Court.

Beside a Railway Line anywhere watching the trains – 66250 passes through Earls Court.


Watching the Birds wherever they may be - Lesser Black-Backed Gull.

Watching the Birds wherever they may be – Lesser Black-Backed Gull.


Watching Wingate & Finchley FC - Weathers' takes no prisoners!

Watching Wingate & Finchley FC – Weathers’ takes no prisoners!


And... In the cockpit of my Cobra - somewhere in the 34th century!

And… In the cockpit of my Cobra – somewhere in the 34th century!

You can read about the Weekly Photo Challenge and see more entries here.

Comments

  1. Watching science fiction is definitely one of my happy places too 🙂

    • I love a good Sci-Fi film or TV series Colline 🙂 Among my favourites are Serenity, Blade Runner, Alien, Oblivion, Terminator 2 and Stargate. And, of course, most of the Star Trek films. I used to really enjoy Babylon 5 but I keep reading bad reviews of the DVD versions so I don’t currently have a copy of that series 😦

      The Cobra above is my ship in the computer game Elite: Dangerous. Your Daughters may know of it – may even be playing it for all I know!

  2. Nice shot of the Lesser Black Backed Gull. I will never, ever forget the name of this bird! (Thanks for teaching me). 😉

Leave a Reply

