On the Hunt for Joy Challenge: Week 1 – Get Outside

On Monday I went out for my first trainspotting day of 2020. Here’s a few electric units photographed on that day out. 378224 arriving at Highbury & Islington during the late morning rush…

I spent some time at Stratford before travelling over to London Bridge station. I think this is the first time I’ve actually gone to London Bridge for some spotting in nearly 30 years! Here’s 375910 wearing Southeastern Railway’s Blue livery…

Here are two Networker units, 465022 and 465242, with some detail differences between them…

And finally, on a Thameslink service we have 700019…

Catch up with Cee’s Hunt for Joy Challenge Here.

4 Comments

  1. I really enjoy the way you find joy in trainspotting. I wouldn’t find the same sense of satisfaction and joy, and it makes me stop and consider how many little things can bring additional happiness and joyful awareness into our lives if we look around and see what’s available to brighten our days. And I think we can learn something from each other in appreciation of what makes another person brighten. Job well done, Martin.

    1. Thanks Debra 🙂 It’s often the simpler things that strike that chord – be it sitting on the beach and watching the sea – or just writing down numbers and taking photos!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.