CMMC – January Alphabet Letter V anywhere in the word

Saturday and I have a couple of hours spare to write an entry for Cee’s Midweek Madness Challenge 🙂 I’ve resisted the temptation to run off down to Victoria Station for this one 😉

Cemetery… Often called a Graveyard because it’s full of Graves…

…taken last Sunday with my new mobile phone while on a local walk. Here’s another shot with the mobile…

…Now marketed as Stephens House, the building and gardens are more correctly known as Avenue House – You can read all about the place on Wikipedia 🙂

Here’s a train photographed at Stratford last summer…

…This is an example of the new Bombardier Aventra Class 720 electric units on Greater Anglia services. Similar models are supposed to be entering service elsewhere, but that’s a story for another post 😉

Finally, from the archives, we have a convertible…

…Which I’m sure Cee would love to drive off in 🙂

8 Comments

  1. I’m so glad you are enjoying your cell phone camera. You have some really interesting places to view on your walk. The cemetery is quite a showpiece!

    1. That’s Marylebone cemetery Debra – we also have St Pancras and Islington cemetery nearby, so I will have to visit that one again soon. The Mobile is handy for when I’m just going out for a walk but the real camera goes with me for trainspotting 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.