Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Flowers

A trip down to Long Lane Pasture for this challenge with the Canon EOS 5D and the Sigma 150mm macro lens.

Not quite as flamboyant as the cultivated varieties, this is wild Yellow Iris (Iris pseudacorus)…

Introduced as a crop plant and now naturalised this is Salsify (Tragopogan porrifolius)…

Roadside verge favourite – Red Campion (Silene dioica)…

Now I’m settling into my retirement, expect more nature photography alongside the transport and football. I’ll post some colour shots from the pasture soon. Be warned – there will be bugs as well as flowers!

Catch up with Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge Here.

2 Comments

    1. Thank you so much Cee – I do try to give what you ask each challenge that I can take part in. I’ll show the color versions of these flowers in a future post because I think you’d like that 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.