CWWC:  May 23, 2024

Here is my entry for Cee’s Which Way Challenge. I missed last week due to the circumstances reported in my previous post. This week I have some photos taken locally during my exercise walks and one virtual road shot from inside my truck.

New Oak Road, Finchley…

New Oak Road

Holy Trinity Church – Paths in the churchyard…

Churchyard Path (1)
Churchyard Path (2)

And the footpath between Long Lane Pasture and the North Circular Road…

Path beside the A406

Finally, heading north on US163 out of Kayenta close to the Arizona / Utah border…

20240517081231_1

…en-route from Flagstaff (AZ) to Chadron (NE) at the start of the Cruising Nebraska event in American Truck Simulator.

2 Comments

    1. Thanks Tony 😎👍 Holy Trinity Church dates to 1846. A ‘new’ church, built to bring God’s word to East End, Finchley, which was seen as a den of iniquity (Gambling, Bare-knuckle Boxing and other vices). Finchley’s original church is in Church End (Finchley Central) around a 40 minutes walk away, so many people couldn’t be bothered😅

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.