Times They Are a Changin’

With 500 posts under my belt I’m finally getting a view on where my blogging is taking me. It seems to have polarised into Photographic posts and Story/Poetry posts. Occasionally the two combine but often it seems that there is room for each to go their separate ways.

Therefore… in this 501st post on my original blog I wish to announce the second ‘Finchley’ blog – Tales From a Finchley Lad – on which I will be publishing my writings. You can find it at https://finchleytales.wordpress.com/ and my first post is the full story of ‘The Extra Hour’ in a single post rather than the four post version as originally published here. Some of my other earlier writings will also appear there as I set up the site, then it will be the place for my new written posts.

The other change is to the title of this Blog – from now it will be Images From Finchley, reflecting the fact that most of my posts here will be image based. I hope that my regular readers will be ok with these changes and continue to follow – I thank you all for your support 🙂

8 Comments

    1. Hi Patti 🙂 I’m hoping the split will make each blog more focussed. Clearly some subjects may need to appear in both but hopefully in different formats!

  1. This is great, Martin. After 500 posts, and congratulations for that accomplishment, a new direction seems an excellent way to infuse new enthusiasm into your writing and posting. Very nice!

Leave a Reply

