Fictional Intruder

I read a lot of books – a mix of fiction, history, technical and political. Since the requirement is Fictional, I guess I should discard the Tech and Political from my selection although both can contain elements of fiction… (though maybe not the adventure element)! So…

Kidnapped by Robert Louis Stevenson… A wonderful adventure in my father’s homeland. I’ve read it several times and come away each time smelling the heather that I’ve hidden in with the hero. A joyous piece of story telling for young and old alike 🙂

Night Without End by Alistair MacLean… The chill in this story is emphasised from the start as is the dependence on each other of any group of people stranded in the conditions found on the Greenland Icecap. I’d have loved to have joined that journey down the glacier, not knowing which of our companions was a killer.

Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman… I’d love to have enjoyed Richard Mayhew’s adventure, especially as it is on my home territory. Falling between the cracks of the pavement in London is a real possibility for the unwary. Currently being read by my 12yo 🙂

Idea suggested in the daily post – see http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/fictional-intruder/

Leave a Reply

