Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime

Lunchtime… Hmmm! such a quaint idea. I haven’t had a trip to the canteen, deli, supermarket, etc. in weeks. So I can’t show you what I had to eat for lunch, nor the salubrious surroundings in which I partook of a repast because I didn’t. Instead I can show you what I was doing at lunchtime with an image of what I was using…

817shack

…So that’s what I was doing – Rather than eating I was chatting on the radio. In fact, at 13:05 I was talking to the Secret Nuclear Bunker 🙂 It’s not that far from here, just around 20 miles away in Kelvedon Hatch. That’s a pretty short distance on the 40 metre band and I would guess we were using Ground Wave – See my Weekly Photo Challenge: Sky post for an explanation – especially as it’s a wet day out there! You can check out the Secret Nuclear Bunker here.

The image was taken a couple of days back using my Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 Tablet.

Comments

  1. i am sure this will be my favourite lunchtime post … secret nuclear bunker wins hands down over food!

  2. Great post my friend. Lunch is a very important part of our day.

  3. You are a man of many talents, Martin. Perhaps “International Man of Mystery” fits you–what with secret nuclear bunkers and all! 🙂

    • LoL Debra – Ham radio is one of my many interests. It does give you a window on the world. On the day that the new Pope was announced, the Vatican’s amateur radio station was on air with a huge number of stations calling them – I’ve worked them in the past so I didn’t join in the pile-up 🙂

  4. Now that sounds like a fascinating lunch break, Martin! Who can think about food at a time like that?! Well, I guess I probably could… but still… fascinating!
    🙂

  5. Cold black spaghetti —
    I don’t think it’ll catch on.

  6. It can’t be very secret if you can contact it on your radio. Their website even has a phone number, a map & directions on how to get there. They seem to have a general lack of understanding as to the concept of the word “Secret”.

    • Now, as we all know, the government only makes things secret that it wants people to find out about. Anything that they really want to keep secret is filed under ‘open distribution’ – Nobody bothers to look at those 😉

Trackbacks

  1. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime (2e0mca.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

