Five Question Friday

1. What ringtone do you have on your cell phone?
I have 2 cellphones.
My personal one has a standard ring.   I have a barking dog to alert me to messages.
My work mobile has a Nokia standard piece of music called Play by ear.  Double tone beep for messages.

2. What is your favorite memory from this summer?
The summer, such as it was, drifted by without leaving anything to mark its passing.  It’s as if it never was – so no favourite memories for me.   We did have an enjoyable holiday in Rome but I’d hardly classify that as a memory.

3. Paper books or ebooks?
A bit of both.  I have a Kindle for novels and the like but I also buy normal books where the illustrations are an important part of the content – a photography handbook would be a good example.   The Kindle comes in handy when going away as it takes up the space of one paperback but can have as many books on it as I like.

4. If you could have one home upgrade what would it be and why?
The Kitchen could do with a rebuild – needs all new appliances, worktops, etc and a redesign to include patio doors – that last bit is the upgrade and the first bit is the reason why.

5. When was your first serious boyfriend/girlfriend?
There was Lorraine in primary school – must have been pretty serious (if only on a mental level) for me to still remember her all these years later!
Comments

  1. Rome must have been spectacular!
    Did you have the opportunity to visit any other cities while you were there?!
    🙂

    • Hi Bob, Rome is spectacular with the Colosseum, Forum, and the Vatican – it more than takes up a week with so much to see and photograph so we didn’t go anywhere else. We’ve promised our son that we’ll take him to Florence sometime. 🙂

  2. I feel the same way about Sumer in the UK. Nothingy. I had some nice times but it was despite the Summer, not because of it.

    • Hi Kate – I did have some memorable times in Scotland – but that was in early May and the weather was glorious for most of the week we were there! Feels like the seasons are moving further away from the expected norm! Thanks for dropping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

