Five Question Friday

1. Shoes in the house – yay or nay?
My wife says nay – so I wear trainers or boots… Well they aren’t shoes are they ๐Ÿ˜‰ย ย  My wife sees straight through that little subterfuge and I get told off…ย ย  Actually, it depends on what I’m doing – if I’m in and out all the time I keep my footwear on.ย ย  If I’m indoors all day I’ll usually wander round in bare feet.

 

2. What do you call them- flip flops, slippers, thongs, etc?
Flip-flops.ย  My wife sometimes calls them patta-patta’s as that’s what they are called in Zimbabwe.ย ย  I can’t wear the things for long – they upset my big toe joint!

 

3. What song are you almost embarrassed to admit you know all the lyrics to?
I’m not embarrassed and I’ll join Cecelia in admitting to knowing the words to American Pie by Don McLean.ย  Add to that A Horse with no Name by America, Wishing Well and Muddy Water by Free.ย ย  And several Eagles songs. ย ย  There are probably a lot more that I can’t think of at the moment.ย ย ย ย  You don’t want to here me singing them though – I’m definitely not Pavarotti! ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

4. What is the best quality to have in a friend?
Long arms and shallow pockets ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

5. Do you know what you want for Christmas?
It’s more a case of what I don’t want…. I’m on duty over the holiday period excluding Christmas Day and the other Bank Holidays, so I don’t want a major network or server failure that takes down our applications!ย ย  So what I really want is a quiet time with my family ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Comments

  1. Enjoyed your post. And I know the words to every song you mentioned! Hooray for boomers ~ ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hahaha… Domingo perhaps?!
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Bye Bye Miss American Pie . . .
    Drove my chevy to the levy but the levy was dry . . . ๐Ÿ˜€

    Flip Flops are my footwear of choice 90% of the time.

    • Ahh! Another one surfaces. I can see we’ll have to start a club ๐Ÿ˜‰ Flip-flops – do my toe in, hence the preference for bare feet in the house. Thanks for popping in Nancy ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Shoes in the house โ€“ yay or nay? : Nay
    What do you call them- flip flops, slippers, thongs, etc?: Thongs
    What song are you almost embarrassed to admit you know all the lyrics to?: Achy Breaky Heart
    What is the best quality to have in a friend?: Trust, nothing worse than confiding in someone & they blab it around
    Do you know what you want for Christmas?: I don’t celebrate it.

Leave a Reply

