Five Question Friday

I know – It’s Saturday but anyway, here goes…

 

1. Did you make any fun purchases this week?
Borderlands – It’s a computer game that has been out for a couple of years.  It was on special offer via Steam so I thought I’d finally buy it.   I really liked the style of the graphics – very comic-like – so despite it not being my standard type of computer game I wanted it for my collection.   Here is the official site – sorry Ladies, you need to tell them your age to enter – minor fibs are permitted 😉   I also added a couple of new routes to my Railworks simulation – train driving is very relaxing if a bit time consuming!

2. If you could go to any musical concert, what would it be?
Most large concerts cost too much these days – probably go to a local pub for some live music.   The Hamsters are always guaranteed to be fun – But I’ll have to be quick to fit them in again as they’re retiring soon.   It would be nice to see another Cassandra Wilson concert too 🙂

3. What is your least fav/ most fav house chore?
Hoovering is least favourite – it does my back in.   Cooking and anything plumbing or electrical like changing tap washers or fixing wiring are my favourites.

4. Would you prefer new appliances or clothes?
Things are bought according to requirements, so no preference here.

5. Miracle Whip or Mayo?
Mayo – and in the UK, Branston Pickle
Comments

  1. My favorite household chore is cooking . . . and EATING the fruits of my labor. 😀

    Have a great day!

  2. jennygoth says:

    my fun purchases are three grim reapers lol id go to the rocky horror show hoovering makes my back ache clothes every time thats your questions answered hmm now how about you visit me xxjen

  3. The idea of going to a pub to hear live music sounds rather enticing to me! If you get to, enjoy!!! 🙂

  4. I just saw on the “International” section of the local Stop n Shop a jar of Branston Pickle! So tell me — what does it taste like? I can’t imagine —

    • It’s a mix of chopped vegetables in a tangy sauce. A sort of chutney you might say. Goes well with cheese and salad – probably taste good with Monterey Jack. Sorry that’s not a lot of help – I was trying to think of something you might get in McDonalds or Burger King that is similar but I rarely go to those establishments.

  5. jennygoth says:

    hi martin lovely to see you on my space hope your having a nice bank hol il be back soon to have another look around xxjen

    • Had a great Bank Holiday Jen – Wealdstone 2 – Wingate & Finchley 4… It doesn’t get much better than that 🙂 Hope yours was good too.

  6. im still waiting for you to pop over with vlad where are you lol your bloody marys are ready xxjen

    • Ahh! Minor problem there – I don’t drink Bloody Mary’s. Any decent pints available? I love Spitfire – ‘Downed all over Kent – Just Like the Luftwaffe’ 🙂

  7. hi lol your pint awaits hope you are having a good week so far xxjen

Leave a Reply

