The Writer’s Desk

Images infiltrate my daily life, either photographically or as ideas and the mind juggles with them. So when I write I’m never sure if my words are a punctuation for the images or whether my images are there to punctuate the words! Which leaves the photographer in me with a deep and meaningful question… Am I now become a Writer?

I wonder what Will Shakespeare makes of these strange implements we use?

I wonder what Will Shakespeare makes of these strange implements we use?

The Writers Desk complete with thought juice and London's Local Railways fished out of the home library as a result of a comment from Kate Shrewsday :-)

The Writers Desk complete with thought juice and London’s Local Railways fished out of the home library as a result of a comment from Kate Shrewsday :-)

Behind me when I work, the Home Library (or at least a part of it).

Behind me when I work, the Home Library (or at least a part of it).

This post is in response to a challenge set by Nancy – read all about it at The Writer’s Desk ~ A Contest Giveaway!!!

Comments

  1. thanks for sharing your inner sanctum martin … the bookshelves are brimming with treasure :)

    • Hi Christine – the temptation to say Nancy Made me do It is overwhelming but she put up the challenge and I thought what a great idea :-) You’ll guess from the bottom shelf that I really appreciate your bird images!

  2. Yay! Wonderful reflection . . . and collection of books. Thanks for playing along and sharing your Writer’s Desk, Martin.

  3. I have bookshelves just like yours! LOL!

  4. Oh that’s nice! I love having an overloaded bookshelf lol and my desk is messy as well, full with stuff… makes me feel like a writer hehe!

  5. hi my house is full to the brim so feel right at home here thankyou so much for kind messages xjen

  6. I can hear you saying it now: “But I know exactly where everything is!”
    Right, mate! ;-)
    (Will S. would recognize the beer right away.)

  7. Hahaha… ‘thought juice’…
    I suspect Shakespeare might be feeling a bit thirsty! ;)

  8. Nice to connect via Nancy’s writing desk challenge! Are you sure those are YOUR bookshelves? They look JUST like my husband’s.:) :)
    Seriously…I love what you wrote…meshing the photography and the writing together seems to work for you.

    • LoL – does that mean that they’re just as untidy or that they are full of transport, science and nature books ;-)

      Thanks for popping by and leaving your kind comment :-)

Trackbacks

  1. [...] The Writer’s Desk (2e0mca.wordpress.com) [...]

  2. [...] * We master the art of juggling images and imagery . . . [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 524 other followers

